Dead Sea Salt bath to end my day – good for eczema and good for me

I feel I’ve had a pretty stressful few weeks. Assignments to hand in, hardly any sleep, placement and hardly any down time (I’m on a professional a doctorate so work, study, work is my life right now!) so just generally feeling on the go. As I ease into a busy but more manageable summer (I have deadlines but two days to study for this which feels good!) I thought I need to start taking care of myself and my skin more! My body eczema has been calm but I’ve had lumps come up which are usually the first signs of eczema for me! This means hey Selina calm down and breathe! Sometimes we let life get on top of us and this is no good for us with skin conditions which are exacerbated by stress. 

So today I had a Dead Sea salt bath (350g of Dead Sea salt) mixed with some lavender essential oil to end the day and just chilled! Just 15 minutes for me as a timeout plus added bonus for my skin. Even just 30 minutes for you, with no demands, is great and so this week I’m prioritising this. Since my skin felt irritable, I went with the Dead Sea salt bath to help relax and heal skin, I’ve just lathered my arms and legs with coconut oil put on some pjs and gotten into bed. Just that little step has brightened my mood and every time I do this I scold myself for not doing it more often!
I’ll post later this week about why Dead Sea salts can help skin and why they’re in the current Restore and Repair box to buy! They are a product you really need to try if you battle eczema along with coconut oil and they’re so well priced you can’t go wrong.

Until then, happy healing guys. I’d love to hear how you relax and take time out when life gets the better of you and your skin feels the stress! 

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,908 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

