5 years of Blogging!

So this came up on my feed today: 

What a difference 5 years can make?! 5 years ago today I began this blog, just desperate to find some solace, some relief. I was at university, at my wits end because my face and neck were flared, my stomach was raised and patchy and my arms were covered. 

Looking at my skin today, I feel so thankful for all of the support I have had on this blog. It has been so motivating to have others join me in the struggle known as eczema.

5 years ago I would never have thought it possible to say that my skin is calm and I don’t fear flare ups anymore, but here I am.
Now training as a clinical psychologist and launching the Restore and Repair box to help others with eczema, I feel so fortunate to every one of my readers for helping me to reach this place. For every comment which has lifted me in my lows and offered support at times when I needed it most. It has all helped me to get to the other side. To cross that fence which once seemed undefeatable.

So for those of you who are in the depths of eczema, don’t despair! I have been there and trust me it gets better! You just have to focus and believe that you are more than your eczema because you are! You have goals, dreams and they are all possible. 

Never give up on life. Eczema may try and break us but it can’t if we don’t let it! 

Who would have thought I’d be here packing up the Restore and Repair boxes for May using my knowledge! πŸ™‚ if you’re in the UK struggling with eczema I hope this will help. It’s why I started this blog and it’s why all my psychological research is appearance related because having this skin disorder is a REAL emotional and physical journey which we need support with. 

You don’t have to be alone in this and I realised I wasn’t alone when I began this blog so I just want to take this time to say a huge THANK YOU to you all. I couldn’t have done this without you! 
Wishing you all calm skin.

Selina

Comments
9 Responses to “5 years of Blogging!”
  1. I’m doing alright. Having ups and downs but my eczema is gradually getting better, thank god 😊 hope I don’t get anymore flare ups I seriously can’t deal lol xx

    Like

  2. Yes yes yes!! You’re finally boxing the treats! I can’t wait to try this and I need a box asap! I was so excited when I first found you on here and I’m now so excited to get a box and try the amazing products you’ve chosen. You’re amazing for doing this and myself and probably many other eczema sufferers that find this box can actually have hope hehe. Btw did you go through TSW? X

    Like

    • Selina says:

      I’m not sure if it was TSW.. I didn’t know of TSW when I started my journey. But I did find that the eczema spread when using steroids and got worse each time I used steroids. My face, neck and shoulders were constantly red even when calm and my skin was a mess to put it simply! Don’t know if it was TSW but i stopped the steroids when I emotionally couldn’t take the damage anymore!

      I’m so glad you like the box idea, each month they’re products I’ve tried along the way and new ones which I use now! I’m hoping it helps to show there are so many options for us which don’t involve chemicals or steroids!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jazz Manley says:

    I’m in my final year at university and my skin is awful. My face is constantly bright red and blotchy. It’s nice to know it can get better.

    Like

    • Selina says:

      It can! I found uni years made it flare more due to the stress of wanting to do well and the minute I came back home it was amazing how much it just eased so be patient!! In the mean time, try salt baths as it heals skin and allows you time to relax and chill out πŸ™‚

      Hope the end of the year goes well for you

      Like

      • Jazz Manley says:

        Aw thank you! I’m hoping mine settles down when I move home. I am currently on immuno suppressants but they aren’t working so I will try the salt baths πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Selina says:

        Really think about your stress management, stress is such a huge factor! The bath will be good just to chill out and take your mind away from your studies as I can imagine they’re pretty hectic? Good luck! Don’t forget to check out the Restore and Repair box if you’re in the UK xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 440,022 hits
noguiltypleasures

my eczema healing diary β™₯

Visible Spectrum

A journey through life

Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

