April Challenge: Day 1 – you’ve still got time to join me! 

Just completed day one and I have to admit I went into it in a bad mood thinking of everything I need to do today (being a doctoral student makes your mind go into overdrive far too often!) and with a not so great headache but just having time to focus on me was so encouraging, motivating and peaceful. No my headache hasn’t gone but I’m feeling inspired today to achieve what I need to in a kind of “grab the day by its reins” way. Being a pessimist is so draining so give it a shot to uplift your mood. I’m looking forward to seeing the glass half full this month with some uplifting yoga, and it would be great to have you along for the ride.

Yoga with Adriene is playful, she doesn’t make you feel guilty for being a complete beginner but let’s you take charge of the yoga poses to best suit you, with adaptions for certain ones too to make you feel more at ease. The last time I attempted yoga I did it in the evenings and I still found it rewarding but this time I decided I wanted to try it first thing to lift my mood for the whole day! I tend to be most negative in the mornings (not a morning person!). It can also be great to let go of the day so evenings and after work is always an option, fit it in wherever you can and wherever suits you and you will see benefits.

I really encourage you to give it a try. It’s free, accessible and uplifting. We have to try things to see if they work.

Find the playlist for 30 days of yoga here . There’s even a little introduction from Adriene to get you started

On her about page (website), you’ll find an introduction and here’s a little snippet:

Yoga is really the art of waking up. Getting back to the true you. It can be that simple. Yoga offers up a way for us to see a world that is working for you instead of against you. Yoga reminds me that everything is connected so we must live, act, dance, breathe with awareness. If the journey really is the reward, then by golly I choose to enJOY the journey. I hope you will join me.

 

I don’t know about you but having eczema and problem skin makes you feel as though you are struggling to stay afloat.

Your mind is trying to focus on healing your skin AND the normal daily stresses of life and so creating a positive peace of mind can be supportive in helping us to gain perspective and calm through the rough seas called eczema and life! For me it’s much needed and so I hope you’ll give it a shot and see if it’s meaningful for you. I am yet to make it a habit (from my previous posts you’ll know I let stress get the better of me at times) but I know that 30 days of practising something can make it stick so let’s get focused on our mental wellbeing and make it a habit together!

Remember “me time” is important for good health and Yoga could help you to relax, reflect and recharge. It takes 30 days to create a habit so get started today with me. It would be great to share the journey with you.

  
Please share your experiences with yoga below! 

Comments
2 Responses to “April Challenge: Day 1 – you’ve still got time to join me! ”
  1. simplybful says:

    I so much agree to this.Yoga calms the mind and body.Definitely a yay for eczema.

    Like

  2. Laurenpowers says:

    I have just started 30 days of meditation but I will go back to the 30 days of yoga afterwards, Adriene is so good. Hope you enjoy it!

    Lauren x | http://www.laurenapowers.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,908 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

