Where will 2015 take us? Goals and how I’m getting there

Where will 2015 take us?

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and New Year and is positively looking towards 2015. The great thing about the new year is it gives everyone a great boost of motivation to achieve their goals. We don’t need a new year to begin to take care of ourselves better but it sure does give that added determination.

So what are you hoping to achieve in 2015? It doesn’t have to be skin related but I’d love to hear about your resolutions for 2015.

Now one thing I have found over the years is that setting overarching goals which no real specifics has always lent a hand to me putting goals off, so this year I’ve decided to focus more on the “how to”. It gives me something to focus on each day which will work towards achieving my goals.

Here is some of mine:

1) Look after my body – physically

  • I am one of those people who always talk about the desire to get physically fit but never really, truly get into exercise long enough to really either enjoy it or feels the benefits. This year that is going to change.
  • How:
    • I have a free gym at work (yes free so there really is no excuse!) so on Monday I’m going to sign up for my induction
    • I’ve begun to follow a lot of fitness fanatics on Instagram to boost my knowledge of the exercises to work my abs, arms, thighs, butt. I love Sonia Tlev (@soniatlev)and Amanda Lee (@amandaleefitness) as they have short clips on Instagram of exercises to do to target specific areas. That’s definitely what I need to focus on and since I’m already slim their exercises suit me.
    • Running for beginners. I looked at http://www.popsugar.com/fitness/Treadmill-Workouts-Beginner-Advanced-18625724
  • When:
    • 3 days a week – Monday, Wednesday and Friday or when I go away on the weekends – Monday, Tuesday and Thursday
  • Duration:
    • 30-60min sessions to start (we have to be reasonable for a newbie J) but 30 minutes on days I have no motivation and build it up from there
  • Ultimate Goal: To enjoy working out to put it simply. To want to go to the gym after work 3 times a week. See benefits both mentally and physically.

2) Read more books

  • Now I said this last year and probably the year before, but boy do I miss getting through piles of books as simply as breathing. I love reading but it’s getting around to giving myself that time to do so so exactly why I need more specific aims.
  • How:
    • On Goodreads I’m starting a 2015 read list including the Hobbit, The Great Gatsby, The hunger games trilogy, We are all completely besides ourselves and A Suitable Boy.
  • When:
    • Before I go to bed, any extra is great but that would be great.
  • Duration:
    • At least 30 minutes in each sitting
  • Ultimate goal: Get back into reading where I can’t imagine not reading

3) Blog more regularly

  • Now I go through phases of blogging and I’d really like to make it regular
  • How:
    • Pre plan posts to write and organise times to do so each session is more focused
  • When:
    • Twice a week – Wednesday and Sunday, more if necessary
  • Duration:
    • I’ll give myself an hour each sitting to write posts and organise what to work on

Alot of this is based around organisation and I have my filofax at the ready. I purchased the day to day pages so I can better organise each day. I have set other more smaller goals like yoga, work goals etc but these 3 are my main goals for 2015.

So what are your goals and how are you planning to work towards them?

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

