The Gratitude Challenge #Day 6

So it is a Sunday night and I’m still up completing uni work (dedication!). But here is my self gratitude list for the 6th July.

1. I’m so glad I have actually avoided too much distraction and spent the majority of the day completing my assignment (even avoiding the tennis!). I let myself watch the World Cup football yesterday and so decided today I should put my work before the tennis and I’m glad my work is moving forward at least! It will give me more time tomorrow to prep for my job interview!

2. I’m glad that I have been really watching the amount of sugar I have. I realised last summer that sugar makes me itch and therefore, can work against me in controlling my skin. I sometimes find it hard to give up sugary food, but today I am glad I avoided a bowl of crunchy nut cornflakes (thats at least 11g of sugar in a bowl!) and have avoided overly snacking whilst working which is usually a very bad habit of mine!

3. I’m glad that I have not been touching my face too much! I have this extremely bad habit of touching spots and feeling the texture of my skin which inevitably makes my skin a lot worse from the constant touching. Now my skin isn’t clear but least the spots that are there have not been damaged by my own hands! This is important in preperation for my first mandelic peel on Tuesday and so I’m glad I have resisted every urge to pick at my skin!

Comments
One Response to “The Gratitude Challenge #Day 6”
  1. Patricia says:

    OK, I’m back from my holiday weekend. Here’s what I’m grateful for yesterday:

    1. I’m grateful I dry skin body brushed. I always feel so much better after I do this.
    2. I’m grateful I let myself have a rest day–I need rest just like I need exercise.
    3. I’m grateful I got my veggies and fruit prepped for my vegan smoothies in the mornings.
    That way I can just grab, blend, and go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 439,931 hits
noguiltypleasures

my eczema healing diary ♥

Visible Spectrum

A journey through life

Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

