The Gratitude Challenge #Day 2

1. I’m grateful that I gave myself a lie in. I went to bed at 4am doing my work last night so thought I could do with one and it felt good šŸ™‚ it’s also great I washed my bedding today so tonight I’ve got a nice clean bed to get into! That is such an AMAZING feeling. I love it (sad I know! )

2. I’m grateful that I haven’t eaten badly today. I had my lemon water this morning,  I had a spinach omelette and dinner with only one chocolate from the miniature heroes (for me that’s good) so I’m happy. I’ve had my probiotics and am keeping on top of the current changes I’m aiming for with food. I want to rid of my blemishes so its time I put some fight into it and I am glad I am slowly getting there!

3. I’m grateful for speaking my mind today and letting out my emotions. Too often I let them build up and though today may not have been the best time to speak up since I’ve felt it since Monday, I’m glad it’s out there because it was just hurting me and what’s the point in that? I’ve told someone EXACTLY how hurt their actions have made me feel. Why should I keep the hurt in?  If something bothers me I don’t get why I allow it to affect me and over think it,  doubting myself for days on end. So speaking up is good and I don’t regret it. I feel better.

4. I’m grateful for giving myself time to read a novel today. I love reading and too often I feel bad taking time to do so because there are other important things to do but actually taking the time out to chill is important too and I appreciate that guilt free down time

General things:

1. I’m glad that I have great friends around me that I can turn to and rely on.  I don’t have 100s of friends but I don’t need them I’ve got the close ones who have been there for me and continue to be so so that’s good enough for me!

What were you grateful for today?

Comments
5 Responses to “The Gratitude Challenge #Day 2”
  1. Patricia says:

    I should get my copy next week and I’ll let you know what I think. And more importantly, how it works.

    Like

  2. Patricia says:

    I’m grateful that:

    1. I ordered that book on meditation. I am the type of person who NEEDS to meditate and I am really looking forward to reading this book and getting started.
    2. I made plans to spend part of the 4th of July weekend out of town on my own. I’ve been wanting to go to someplace beautiful for a day, and that’s what I’m going to do on Saturday. If a friend comes along, great, but if not, I’m fine on my own. Then I can do what I want when I want.
    3. That I gave myself a rest day and didn’t exercise. I can swim on July 4th, and I want to be well rested for my fun day out on Saturday. Honoring my body’s signals means it will be stronger for me the days I do exercise.
    4. I’m grateful for the online networks I have, and that I’m starting my own blog very soon (maybe today).

    Like

    • Selina says:

      That sounds great! I think we’re really similar. I also know I need meditation and some way to gain calmness.

      I hope you have a great 4th July weekend too

      Like

      • Patricia says:

        Thanks! I’m going to be using a book called “10% Happier” by Dan Harris, who works for ABC News and had a panic attack live on the air. I hear it’s funny and also very helpful. If a news anchor can become more zen, then so can I. I need to live more in the moment instead of always thinking about the future.

        Like

      • Selina says:

        I’m totally the same! Ruin today by worrying about tomorrow far too often!

        Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 440,022 hits
noguiltypleasures

my eczema healing diary ā™„

Visible Spectrum

A journey through life

Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

