The Gratitude Challenge #Day 1

Self-Gratitude List:

  1. I am grateful for making my appointment at sk:n clinic on time this morning (I’m usually a late person so arriving 10 minutes early is amazing and saves that flustered feeling on the way! It felt good 🙂
  2. I am grateful for the determination I have in improving my skin and researching new methods to try
  3. I am grateful for spending time on my assignment today, its nearly there!

 

General Gratitude List:

  1. I am grateful for having a place to stay (at my parents) whilst I study and funds are low
  2. I am grateful for the lighter days….waking up to sunshine (well mostly since I do live in the UK!), It feels so good
  3. I am grateful for my boyfriend for loving me at times I find it hard to love myself

 

What are you grateful for today or in general?

 

Comments
8 Responses to “The Gratitude Challenge #Day 1”
  1. Patricia says:

    Yesterday I was grateful for:
    1. Doing the oil cleansing method as I pledged, drinking two large cups of water with apple cider vinegar as I pledged, and making the first day “clean” from the food I am also giving up for this 10-day period.
    2. I’m grateful that I gave my name and phone number to that female visitor to Baltimore in the bar last night and gave her directions for the neighborhood we were in. It’s always nice to help out people.
    3. I’m grateful that I actually took time out to go out and have fun. I’m always so busy doing “stuff”–chores and errands that I can put fun on the back burner. I had fun at the bar last night and it’s always fun rooting for your country with some cathartic yelling at the TV thrown in.

    Like

    • Selina says:

      That’s great Patricia! I’ll post again tonight 🙂 Thanks for sharing. You’re so motivated!

      I’m currently using raw honey whilst I wait for my oils to arrive, lemon water each morning and this gratitude 🙂

      Like

  2. Dana Millarkie says:

    Good on you for doing this! I’m also grateful for lighter days 🙂 Think I’ll do this as a weekly challenge and pick one thing from each day x

    Like

    • Selina says:

      I think the idea of writing it on pieces of paper and placing it into a jar is a great idea as you then get a chance to look back at the good stuff which I know I easily forget.

      Let me know how you get on. I’m going it’ll encourage positivity in me.

      Like

      • Dana Millarkie says:

        Definitely! Thinking to blog post it on Sunday’s. Have seen that idea on pinterest and it looks great, my only worry is I’d forget to put the paper in lol

        Like

      • Selina says:

        What’s the idea on pinterest?

        Like

      • Dana Millarkie says:

        Putting what you’re thankful for into a jar on a daily basis x

        Like

      • Selina says:

        I think it sounds great but I’d lose it lol. A gratitude journal though would be good though. I love reading an old journal sometimes you totally forget the way life actually was sometimes.

        Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 440,022 hits
noguiltypleasures

my eczema healing diary ♥

Visible Spectrum

A journey through life

Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

