What a difference 8 months can make!

I sat worrying about my spots today. My skin is breaking out and it’s like I now have spots to contend with instead of eczema (obviously eczema is still needing to be controlled). I got frustrated that I’m getting lumps,  bumps and scars. Then I reflected on last October when my face was bright red, I wasn’t sleeping and I was soooo itchy. I was upset, tearful and down.

I in fact am grateful for the spots weird as it might sound. They are a lesser evil than eczema for sure, no sleepless nights yet! I’m now mediating, feeling calmer and managing the eczema quite well (fingers crossed). I don’t have to apply moisturiser every hour either!

But my spot prone skin is also causing scar damage and a pang to my self esteem once more (I can tell bevause I wear make up whenever I step out of my house….).

I don’t think it is wrong for me to strive for better skin. But I think it is important I take time (like now) to appreciate I’m now in a better place than I have been since I was 16. It’s not perfect but it’s not the worst I’ve been at…. I will improve my skin condition to where I don’t feel the need to cover it with make up because that’s what I want for me. I want to feel confident in my own skin. A skin I feel confident about when I bare it all.

I might aim high but I won’t aim for anything less…I wouldn’t have manageable eczema if I’d given up now would I….

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,908 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

