Nail Polish Review for those who itch: Kiko nail lacquer

Ever since my eczema sprung up,  immaculate nails has been impossible to achieve easily. I would paint my nails ( two coats and a clear coat) only to have them chip within a day and need repainting. They would look as though I had painted them awhile back,  not a day ago! I got so fed up I turned to acrylics for awhile. Now these were great and the softness of the acrylic also meant it was softer when I itched. But they cost at least £18 to fill in….

I love having polished nails but with the constant itching that can come with eczema,  I have always found it hard to find a polish that actually stays without having to visit the salon….

Last weekend by chance my sister purchased this nail colour and on a Sunday afternoon out in the sun, I decided to paint my nails. I haven’t painted my own nails in so long!  Now 6 days later the Polish is just starting to chip and I had to share with you because for me this is AMAZING!

I painted a clear protective under coat and two coats of the nail colour amd here are my nails today:

image

For me this is actually incredible. I try not to itch but I know I’m guilty of doing it especially in my sleep. As a girl,  it’s now to finally find a polish that stays on for those with itchy skin! I don’t have to repaint my nails every other day with this so I will be purchasing more!

I have used Barry M, Rimmel, 17, L’oreal to no avail but this Kiko nail colour has been one I had to share with you!

Have you used a nail Polish brand that stays on?

Comments
4 Responses to “Nail Polish Review for those who itch: Kiko nail lacquer”
  1. I haven’t painted my fingernails since I found out I was allergic to various chemicals (contibuting to my rosacea and eczema), but I use 3-free and 5-free brands on my toes in the summer. No formaldehyde, toluene, dibutyl pthalate and other chemicals. Yours look pretty! That’s a nice red!

    Like

    • Selina says:

      Which nail polishes do you use? And I don’t usually like such bright colours but thought I’d try it! Glad I did as its stayed on pretty well!

      Like

  2. Zest says:

    That’s a great find! I also haven’t painted my nails since I started with the eczema, coz the constant chipping annoyed me. I definitely want to get back to it again though 🙂

    Like

    • Selina says:

      I used to always get so downhearted when I knew it just takes so much upkeep to have pretty nails I.e. painting then all the time!

      Glad this one has stayed so well after just under a week 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

