Nothing like a good book to read!

Finished my uni work for the day and I found myself wanting to start reading again…. Not for assigments but for fun.

Now when I was younger, I’d always find time to read… be it for Harry Potter,  the babysitters club or To Kill a Mockingbird. I loved to read. I love to read but I seem to have misplaced the time to enjoy it.

I have my back log of books to read including….

1) Inferno by Dan Brown (I am such a fan of his work, love every book! So annoyed that I haven’t finished this yet when I pre ordered! )

2) A Suitable boy – Vikram Seth (read a review on this,  bought it and it’s adoring on my shelf gathering dust. .. bad times! )

3) Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?: (And other concerns) – Mindy Kaling (I love the tv show the Mindy project. And I can’t wait to read this. I’m not usually into biography type books but I’m looking forward to reading this).

4) I have the hunger games collection gathering dust too. ..

I love reading but I haven’t prioritised it at all recently. .. The only time I read guilt free nowadays is on holiday beside the pool….I love that feeling of getting so wrapped up in a book that I lose all sense of time and surroundings… so why aren’t I making time.

I’m on holidays from my course at present so from Monday I’m going to dedicate at least 30 minutes a day to my reading again. I can’t wait!

What are you reading right now?

Does reading give you the sense of solace in times of stress and make you forget everything? 

Comments
9 Responses to “Nothing like a good book to read!”
  1. jennjoy521 says:

    Plain Truth by Jodi Piccoult… The Middle Place by Kelly Corrigan….and Uganda Be Kidding Me by Chelsea Handler
    I need a few moods doing at a time….

    Like

  2. Manfred says:

    Selina I’m aware of the fact that you are myopic. What’s your prescription?

    Like

  3. loooooooooove books. I’m always reading SOMEthing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,908 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

