Homemade Solutions: Yoghurt and Lemon Face mask

Tonight I did a Yoghurt (plain complete with probiotics) and lemon (didn’t have fresh lemon so used lemon juice though natural is best!) face mask. My skin is eczema prone but it’s also breaking out and my tone is uneven. This combo can help with that as well as more drier eczema.

First of all, you only need around a table spoon of yoghurt and a few drops of lemon juice – trial the lemon as it may sting, you can alternatively use honey. 

Double cleanse your face. You want this mask to work on your clean skin.

Spread the mask onto your face and neck.  The consistency is pretty runny but try and spread it across your face evenly, don’t forget all the hard to get to places around your nose! You should patch test this mix if you’ve never used it before. When eczema is flared it can sting!

Leave the mask on for around 15 minutes. You can trial for 5/10 at first.

Using a hot face cloth,  remove the mask well. Don’t scrub your skin if it’s sensitive just re wash your face cloth and repeat a few times to remove the mask. 

I then use a fresh clean wash cloth to wipe over one last time before splashing my face with cold water. I then keep it simple and apply a face cream and keep the products light.

You will notice improvements immediately. My Upper lip was a tad red after this but the pores around my nose looked less defined, face looked brighter and let’s hope long term use helps even more!

Hope this is helpful for newbies!

You can put all sorts in a Yoghurt face mask.  Adding flour can help with the consistency if you find it too runny, you can swap lemon for honey,  tomato, even oats. It depends on your skin type and what You want to achieve. But plain yoghurt is fine too!

Have you tried yoghurt face masks yet?

Comments
4 Responses to “Homemade Solutions: Yoghurt and Lemon Face mask”
  1. Zest says:

    That’s creative! I’d be wary of the lemon though… if even a drop of citrus juice (or the oil from citrus skins) lands on my skin, my skin goes crazy :/ The yoghurt sounds calming though 🙂

    Like

  2. Hmmm I stay away from dairy bc of my lactose intolerance… I wonder if this would bother me??

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

