The first days of the 10 Day Oil Pulling Challenge

Read up on a fellow bloggers thoughts on oil pulling here. The Allergista has been doing the 10 day oil pulling challenge with me 🙂

The Allergista

oil_pulling

Just a quick update on my first couple of days of oil pulling! I did it this morning as Selina from My Eczema Skincare Blog advised. I shoved the spoonful of coconut oil in my mouth before hopping in the shower and spit it out after I was done doing my hair. I lasted 18.5 minutes instead of the full 20, but I feel like that was good for a first timer 🙂

Here are my thoughts after these first two days:

  • I still hate the first couple minutes of waiting for the oil to melt.
  • It tastes like having a non-meaty bunch of fat in your mouth until it melts and then it turns into a tasteless liquid.
  • Don’t tilt your head back if you’re oil pulling in the shower. You’ll accidentally swallow some which you’re not supposed to do.
  • Let your jaw have little breaks and just hold the oil in…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

