Before and Now

I updated my about page today (http://wp.me/P1wrFZ-2) and realised that my skin is so improved compared to October 2013 – you can see the photos there. I’m here moaning about spots and discolouration but actually I’m sleeping well, not itching so much and my skin isn’t needing moisturiser every 10 mins! I am actually so glad that my skin has calmed so much. My neck was always the worst area and though it isn’t perfect, it is DEFINITELY better and I realised how grateful I am when looking at the photos.

Photo updates can be great to really look at the changes and it has made me feel so positive about the changes I have been making. They are definitely worth it!

 

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Before and Now”
  1. Jodie from Michigan says:

    I had an outbreak of acne at 39 years old having never suffered from acne before. I had to have a plastic surgeon friend coax me into a porphyrin treatment. Porphyrin is a natural by product of red blood cell break down. Too much of it creates a sun-sensitivity reaction and this was how I found out about it in the 90’s. The Cancer researchers turned it into a novel way of finding cancer cells and aiming radiation at them. The plastic surgeons figured how can we make this work for acne….. Short story long…. they applied it to my eczema / acne face and exposed me to blue light once that day and the following two days. I came back twice more within 10 days to get the big zits extracted and then I was camera ready again!!!!!!! I was BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

    I couldn’t figure out what was going on with my skin prior to that….. it looked very much like the orange peel looking skin I see in your photos. I was so embarrassed I covered up the skin with makeup and when I took it off to get my consult the whole office staff was shocked at how I looked all red and blemishy and with icky texture skin…..

    Like

    • Jodie from Michigan says:

      This is a website that explains it a little better: http://www.dermnetnz.org/procedures/blue-light.html

      Your facial pictures are the acne I was having when I had this treatment done….. One treatment was all it took for me. Ask for an advance on your birthday money…. you and your family will be happy you did.

      I am have sensitive skin and this worked for me without any further issues. Normal routine for skin care, the sun made my skin tingle for the following 2 days, but it was working!!!!!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 440,022 hits
noguiltypleasures

my eczema healing diary ♥

Visible Spectrum

A journey through life

Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

