VIDEO: My first experience with oil pulling

The Allergista

oil_pulling

Today is day one of the 10 Day Oil Pulling Challenge… are you ready??

(No, this is not an April Fool’s Day joke. There are supposed to be a lot of benefits including reducing inflammation and clearing up your skin. Pick up some organic coconut or sesame oil today!!)

A couple days ago, I figured I’d try it out in preparation for the challenge… As the time came to try it, I admit I was like “eeeeehhhhhhhh I don’t know about this”, but did it anyways.

The consistency is REALLY weird and fatty and kinda gooey the first time you try it (and I definitely didn’t like the pre-melted oil!), but after it melts it’s just a tasteless, odorless liquid in your mouth. It’s really no big deal.

This all started…

View original post 82 more words

Comments
3 Responses to “VIDEO: My first experience with oil pulling”
  1. I’ll see if it helps you first! You can be the Guinea pig 🙂

    Like

  2. Patricia says:

    I made it fhe full 20 minutes this morning. Very proud of myself. But I couldn’t wait to spit it out when the time came.

    Like

    • Selina says:

      Same here! It kind of started to feel pretty disgusting but I’m focusing on the benefits! Ha. Didn’t want to give up. .. Got to face a full spoon though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 438,051 hits
Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Adventures on a road bike

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

