Day 1 of the Oil Pulling Challenge – what do you think?

Hi guys,

So how was day 1 of the Oil pulling challenge?

I struggled to do a full table spoon today it was just too much oil and not familiar enough as the first time! But I managed half a spoon for around 18-19 minutes and I’m hoping I’ll do a full spoon tomorrow morning!

It’s a strange sensation swishing oil but I can’t wait to see the effects after 10 days! Just remember to dispose of the oil in the bin not your drains. It is oil as a fellow blogger pointed out!  (Thanks miss Allergista!)

What was your experience?

Comments
2 Responses to “Day 1 of the Oil Pulling Challenge – what do you think?”
  1. You’re welcome! I lasted 18.5 minutes and hate the first minute. The taste/consistency of the oil before it melts is just SO not my thing. I used a plastic cup to spit it into and then toss into the trash. Felt wasteful, but it’s only for 10 days, I guess! I also did a little bit less than a full tablespoon. I tried to do the full tablespoon on Sunday and it was a LOT of oil….

    Like

    • Selina says:

      Yes I ended up wanting to spit it out with a full spoon! I think I might try warning the oil tomorrow so I’m not having to break it down in my mouth. ..I wonder how we should dispose of the oil safely without wasting plastic cups lol… I’m hoping to do 20 mins tomorrow without feeling is disgusting lol. … There were times it was not pleasant at all!

      Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,908 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

