The Oil Pulling Challenge starts tomorrow!

So those of you taking part in the oil pulling, hope you’ve got everything ready to start!

It’s important you read my post on how to oil pull too as it’s important to do it first thing in the morning when your stomach is empty.

I’d also test putting the oil in your mouth at some point today as at first it won’t be natural to be able to hold it in for 20 mins! The main thing is if you do spit it out (which is fine as it takes getting used to!) to scoop another tablespoon in right back in and keep going to total the time spent swishing to 20 mins.

I’ll begin to post tomorrow daily so we can share the experience! 

Glad we’re doing this together. Definitely helps to motivate me!

I’m not sure 20 mins will happen at first

Comments
5 Responses to “The Oil Pulling Challenge starts tomorrow!”
  1. ok, so where do we spit the oil?? I read (and it makes perfect sense) to not spit it down the drain so it doesn’t clog your pipes….

    Like

  2. oh wait – it’s not until tomorrow!!!!! DUH. Ugh…. mornings…

    Like

  3. And it begins… *gulp* lol

    Like

  4. Patricia says:

    I tried this out last week and lasted about 7 minutes before I got really thirsty. But even in that time, after spitting out, my teeth looked much whiter.

    I am also began a 7-Day Detox Cleanse yesterday, and have removed “warming” foods and spices from my diet.

    With the above activities and the return tomorrow of above 60 degree weather and being able to sun my hands, I’m hoping to have skin on them that doesn’t look like raw meat. So looking forward to getting started tomorrow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 439,931 hits
noguiltypleasures

my eczema healing diary ♥

Visible Spectrum

A journey through life

Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

