The Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser – A luxurious balm cleanser, great for sensitive skin

Summary: This balm based cleanser has been a great addition to my natural skincare collection and the Organic Pharmacy has not failed to meet my expectations after buying two of their products (this cleanser alongside their Skin Rescue Oil which I also love!). The product is gentle, moisturising and comforting on skin whilst cleansing. You can have a look at their website for more info. http://www.theorganicpharmacy.com/health-beauty/carrot-butter-cleanser/39. My only real disappointment was I emailed the Customer Support team early last week and am yet to hear back from them. Most other companies I email are pretty good at customer contact so that was a bit disappointing, their products are great, but I’m not so keen on their lack of contact when I was asking for more advice on what to use. Nonetheless, this is a great product and I suffered from no irritation through use.

I purchased this from Naturisimo who were fab with delivery. On the website it states the following:

The Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser dissolves dirt, grime and makeup, including eye makeup while soothing and conditioning the skin. The result? Fresh, silky soft, glowing skin.Cleansing is the most important part of maintaining and achieving beautiful skin. Without cleansed skin moisturizers and special treatments will not penetrate properly and dead skin is not removed. This organic cleanser is infused with antioxidant Carrot and Calendula as well as decongesting Rosemary and soothing Lavender for a really deep but gentle cleanse.

SKIN TYPES: For all skin types. Ideal for dry and mature skin.

HOW TO USE: Massage a small amount of The Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser on to dry skin with your fingertips allowing the cleanser to fully dissolve grime and make-up. Remove with your muslin cloth soaked in hand hot water. This will boost circulation and fully remove the cleanser, leaving the skin radiant.

Cost: Now this is my most expensive cleanser purchased as of yet, costing £34.95. You get a 75ml pot of cleanser and a small spatula to scoop with. I was a bit put off by cost at first, but I have had this cleanser since Mid January and have been using it religiously every night and a little really does go along way. I think it will last me around 3 months which I hope helps to put the price into a better perspective for you.

Ingredients: 

Shea Butter (Butyrospermum Parkii), Cocoa Butter (Theobroma Cacao), Coconut Oil (Cocos Nucifera),Carrot (Daucus Carrota) , Marigold (Calendula Officinalis) Extract, St Johns Wort (Hypericum Perforatum), Rosemary (Rosamarium Officinale) , Sesame Seed Oil (Sesamum Indicum), Vitamin E (Tocopherol) , Lavender (Lavandula Officinalis), Chamomile (Anthemis Nobilis), Sunflower (Helianthus Annus) Oil, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Jojoba (Simmondsia Chinensis) Oil,

Packaging: Like most balm based cleansers, this comes in a  glass pot, I think once you begin using balm based cleansers you pretty much get used to the design. The spatula is always handy, but if I’m honest I misplaced it after about a week of use!

Smell: This product has no strong smell at all, great for people who aren’t keen!

My thoughts: I use this every night to take off make up after the day. It glides on easily and creates an oil film on your skin you can massage with. I don’t personally feel any cleanser takes off my eye make up fully so I didn’t expect this one too either. You can dab the cleanser on to lashes though to loosen mascara and if you leave the oil to dissolve for a few minutes it comes off easier (I still never manage to rid of it 100% though). I use a face cloth to remove. I know it recommends muslin cloths but I’m just not a fan anymore, they’re too harsh on my skin in comparison to regular face cloths.

This cleanser is great for massage and I feel safe knowing this is an organic product with nothing harmful in it to harm my skin. I sometimes also use this cleanser in the morning if my face is feel extra dry as it helps to cleanse but leave the skin moisturised. It is a luxury product, it is great as a first cleanse or only cleanse in the evening. If I’m wearing foundation, I will sometimes use a cream based cleanser after this to make sure all remnants of make up are gone. In addition, be sure to wipe away the cleanser properly as to not clog your pores with left over remnants.

In summary, I would recommend this product. It is so gentle, with no stinging. I have no redness on my skin after using this and it is a great night time balm cleanser.

Here’s a breakdown of the Pros and Cons!

Pros:

  • Gentle on sensitive skin
  • great for massage
  • a little goes along way and so the product lasts for months
  • no redness after application
  • soothing on contact
  • handy for travelling as under 100ml restrictions!
  • completely natural and organic

Cons:

  • Quite pricey at £34.95 for 75ml
  • no contact from the Organic Pharmacy in relation to queries. Lack of customer contact is always a bit of a let down for me, it really does affect your opinion!
Comments
3 Responses to “The Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser – A luxurious balm cleanser, great for sensitive skin”
  1. Jemma says:

    This looks fab! Will have to give it a go : )

    Like

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser – you can read my review here […]

    Like



Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 438,422 hits
Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Adventures on a road bike

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

