The 10 day challenge: are you up for it?

Recently I have been researching lots of methods to try for my eczema. As you all know there are so many methods to trial and error on the Internet and some are frankly quite out there. Though some may seem ridiculous like oil pulling (search it in google for more but literally involves swishing oil in your mouth!), the large amount of reviews I read which are positive make me think… Could this actually work? We have gone so far away from healing our bodies naturally that a method such as oil pulling has become “weird” yet its such a cheap and harmless technique.

What if it worked?

Then I had an idea. Wouldn’t it be great if as many as us as possible tried the same method for just 10 days to get a real idea of its benefits (or lack of). How great if you didn’t have to just rely on my opinion but we all tried it together?

I am hoping that you guys will help me in my 10 day oil pulling challenge. It will not appeal to many of you but what’s the worst that could happen? After 10 days you can stop but least you’ve tried it and we can vote on its usefulness. Now that’s what I call eczema support! I would hope we could do 30 days as a month would be a better reflection of any method but just taking part for 10 days as a start would be amazing and id be so grateful to all my readers!

Every month we could do a new challenge suggested by followers and really check out the effectiveness of a range of techniques.

This is just a thought but let me know what you think! This could be our April challenge. I will be trying it anyway but doing it together just seemed so much better to me and so much more fun!

I hope you’re in!

Comments
11 Responses to “The 10 day challenge: are you up for it?”
  1. Patricia says:

    Sure, what the hell.
    Oh, and here’s a silver lining behind my eczema cloud. That eczema I’ve had on my hands and wrists? I used to have liver spots but they are gone because my skin has been so busy being inflammed and shredding. On good days, when they’re calmed down a bit, I can see that they’re gone.
    The sun and warmer weather seem to help my eczema a lot. I’m hoping Spring will help me kill this stuff off, but I’m happy to oil pull anyway. I’ve read various things about it and wouldn’t mind trying it.

    Like

  2. I’m down! Just give enough warning so I can go out and find the right oil. Great idea! I’ve been planning on trying it and blogging about it, so this is perfect.

    Like

    • Selina says:

      Yes and if we all blog about it, the more info people can get ๐Ÿ™‚ I think of we set this challenge for April it’ll give us all enough time :). This weekend I’ll put up a post with specifics. So glad you are in!

      Like

      • Looking forward to it! Should be interesting, haha

        Like

      • Selina says:

        Lol definitely will be. Swishing oil in my mouth. .. lol my family think I’m crazy lol. .. But a plus is it can help so many ailments and a side effect is whiter teeth ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

      • Agreed! I know somebody who has a sister that does it in place of brushing her teeth. I wouldn’t take it that far, but if it whitens my teeth and if I see any other benefits, I’m totally going to do it every so often. Everything in moderation!

        Like

      • Selina says:

        Yeah exactly! I’m sure after 10 days of doing it daily we can reach make our decision more informed ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  3. I’m totally up for it ๐Ÿ™‚
    Maybe I can document it on my eczema blog as well! I think it would be fun to see the results ๐Ÿ™‚ We can get a bunch of eczema bloggers together to do it!
    Cheers!
    Abby
    http://www.primephysiquenutrition.com

    Like

  4. Lynsey scott says:

    I think it’s a great idea. A friend suggested I try this before and I did, for one day! I’m not very good at sticking to things, and it wasn’t the most pleasant thing to do, Although not completely disgusting. I would probably stick to it better if I was part of a “team”. I was discharged from hospital recently after a very bad flare up of my eczema so willing to try anything to keep my skin looking clear. Lx

    Like

    • Selina says:

      Let’s do it! I too think within a team we’ll all stick to it more and it’s more encouraging ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think it would be a great support to have us try together

      Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

