My Eczema Updates: Face and Neck Eczema after morning shower/skincare routine

So okay I cleaned my house this morning so have showered in the afternoon but here is my skin after its first cleanse of the day.

I have showered avoiding contact with my face. I used Pai Camellia and Rose hydrating cleanser,  balance me hydrating mist, the organic pharmacy skin rescue oil and finally my no7 moisturiser (my natural one hasn’t arrived yet! ) then took these photos. I hadn’t yet applied the skin rescue balm from herbfarmacy…My skin doesn’t feel itchy as it usually does. It’s quite calm in that sense it looks very red and sore though and one side of my face and neck seems more flared than the other. The rough texture of my neck has diminished though though it feels quite hot and agitated.

image

image

Now with these updates. I will post again in a week for any changes. I took 3 sets of photos because I feel my skin changes dependent on what I do to it. So morning evening cleansing as well as just woken up seemed appropriate.

Does anyone get eczema like this?

Comments
9 Responses to “My Eczema Updates: Face and Neck Eczema after morning shower/skincare routine”
  1. Niki says:

    Hey!
    I just wanted to say thank you so much for your blog – it’s really insightful and I really appreciate it as there’s not a whole lot of useful information on eczema care out there!!

    I suffer from eczema all over my body – only in a mild form, but a few weeks ago I experienced a massive flare up on my face where I have never had it before!! I’m still recovering but am also in the process of a massive skincare and health change (I’ve just started writing a blog about it too: http://myskinspeaks.blogspot.co.uk/ )…what a nightmare it’s been and I really empathise with what you go through too.

    It’s good to know we’re not alone in our battle against eczema!
    Thanks again!!
    Niki xxx

    Like

    • Glad you’re on the same path in overhauling your diet and skincare! Great to share tips to 🙂 for cleansing I’m currently loving a few which actually don’t make cleansing such a horrible job as I’m not tight or dry afterwards :)… Well check out your blog 🙂 if you’re on twitter add me 🙂

      Thanks for the comment. I keep writing just hoping it helps people! I started this blog because I never came across many genuine eczema advice pages when I was desperate I never knew who the person was etc and it made me want to post my REAL experiences. I know I’m anonymous but I post pictures so you know I’m real and eczema really is affecting me. …I think its great you’re Sharing yours too.

      What changes are you thinking of making?

      Like

      • nikitanixi says:

        Sorry for the delay in replying! I just experienced a massive flare-up and haven’t been on the computer properly until today!
        I know what you mean about the lack of real experiences on the net, you definitely are helping a lot of eczema sufferers, especially me!
        I’ve made some changes in my diet in that I’ve been doing a lot of vegetable/fruit juicing (don’t know if it’s making a difference to my eczema but i certainly feel healthy lol). I also bought omega 3 fish oils in hopes they will help too! I got some manuka honey which I had originally bought just to consume but have ended up applying it topically and it’s made the world of difference to my skin. Have you tried that? I’ve just written a post about that now.
        In terms of skin-care, I’m still searching for the best thing for my body but Liz Earle products have been very gentle and helpful for my face/neck so far.
        Hope you are having a great week so far!

        Like

      • Niki says:

        Sorry for the delay in replying! I just experienced a massive flare-up and haven’t been on the computer properly until today!
        I know what you mean about the lack of real experiences on the net, you definitely are helping a lot of eczema sufferers, especially me!
        I’ve made some changes in my diet in that I’ve been doing a lot of vegetable/fruit juicing (don’t know if it’s making a difference to my eczema but i certainly feel healthy lol). I also bought omega 3 fish oils in hopes they will help too! I got some manuka honey which I had originally bought just to consume but have ended up applying it topically and it’s made the world of difference to my skin. Have you tried that? I’ve just written a post about that now.
        In terms of skin-care, I’m still searching for the best thing for my body but Liz Earle products have been very gentle and helpful for my face/neck so far.
        Hope you are having a great week so far!

        Like

      • I definitely think that spinach and dark greens in my diet have helped me though I cannot be sure. Cutting down on sugar has definitely helped! The incorporation of those, Omega 3 & 6 and vit d3 as well as molkasken daily and the use of all natural skincare has really helped. It’s the first time a flare hasn’t spiraled out of control for me 🙂 I’ve also been doing the Headspace take 10 meditation.

        Glad you’re changing you’re diet too. Definitely makes me feel better too eating well though I watch how much citrus fruit I eat.

        You know I’m glad you mentioned body products! I’ve completely revamped face and neck skincare and next on my list is body!

        Like

      • And thanks for the support. Hopefully our comments can help others on their own struggles with eczema to help them contain it.

        Like

  2. Holly says:

    Your neck looks wonderful to me! At least, compared to my neck 🙂 These products must be doing a good job. My neck eczema is the last to go and seems to always be raging at the moment. It just won’t go down no matter what I do, or don’t, use! Argh it’s the worst!

    Holly ♥ petitepromise.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    • I feel your pain! ! It’s the worst area for me too and when it’s sore sleeping isn’t easy. I’ve just come off steroids hence it seems okay. .. But day by day I can feel it all just creeping back. I’m hoping the products will help keep it at bay! Fingers crossed. It just goes so red, rough and itchy!

      Will check out your blog now 🙂

      Like

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] ← My Eczema Updates: Face and Neck Eczema after morning shower/skincare routine January 6, 2014 · 1:31 AM ↓ Jump to Comments […]

    Like



Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

