Headspace

I’m on day 3 of the Take10 series

So I’m using the headspace app to introduce mediation into my life. After realising that mediating is not best just before I’m ready to nod off to sleep (sorry day 1 for my lack of effort),  I’ve realised finding time for it in the morning in my get ready routine has been better. (I shower,  do my skincare routine then meditate before my morning cup of tea :p)

Thoughts so far

At first I wasn’t sure about it,  I’m one of these over thinkers so trying to tune out of my thoughts is not easy however I’m definitely getting better and letting the thoughts pass and on days 2 and 3 I’ve found that when I open my eyes at the end of the 10 mins I feel calmer and more relaxed. Today my skin was agitated as I sat down to meditate and the itchy uncomfortable feeling reduced greatly with the meditation. I was aware of it but the negative aspects diminished lime the urge to itch!

So on to day 4 it is!

You can download the Headspace app for free on your mobile and get the first 10 days to try for free. So what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,908 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

