Happy 2014 everyone!

Hope everyone welcomed the New Year in positively!

New Year resolutions can be pretty cliche but I can’t say self reflection is a bad thing! In my opinion,  the only way we can move forward positively is to reflect and then make adjustments for the better.  As you’ve seen from my most recent posts I’ve done alot of self reflecting myself lately (hope its not been to annoying :p) and am definitely on my way towards a more positive lifestyle in many ways: mentally and physically. I definitely think both are important for good health!

Reducing stress,  finding ways to balance all aspects of life as well as take care of my skin more naturally are my focus in 2014 and I’m already on the way there. …Through organisation (my New filofax is ready to go :D), meditation (currently on the 10 day headspace challenge) and all natural skincare:

image

This year will definitely be a more positive year yet.  And reviews of all the above products are to come so keep an eye out! 

Thank you for following my blog,  it’s been great to have your comments,  views and opinions along the way and you’re the reason I write! Hope this next year is even better.

My 2014 aims:

1) Review the products I use more regularly for you guys. ..I definitely slacked last year so I apologise!

2) Get through my MSc successfully and as stress free as possible! (Fingers crossed for PhD funding! !). Using organisation as I’ve outlined in peeps posts will help here!

3) Maintain healthy eating

4) Find a local fitness class to do weekly.

5) Split my time socially and personally well: put me first when I need it basically!

And finally: Be happy. Take every day as it comes and not dwell on the future.
Life really is too short to worry!

“Enjoy what you can,  Endure what you must”

This quote is definitely true!

Happy New Year guys

So what are your plans and aims for 2014?

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 438,422 hits
Green lights ahead

If you could go anywhere you wanted, where would you be headed right now?

The Bike Escape

Adventures on a road bike

Musas 101

Exploring Minimalism

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

Healthfully Happy

Finding Happiness in Simplicity

My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

