Managing Eczema the Natural way…

So after starting to blog again, I have found that I have ventured back to ‘normal’ products. Full of chemicals and synhesised ingredients. Something this blog was NOT about…. My aim for the new year is to go back to completely natural products and hopefully, 1 by 1 I can eliminate the ‘normal’ products from my eczema care routine by trialling new natural products to replace them. If you have any products to recommend please comment and offer your choices: always helpful to hear from you!

Specifically:

A face cleanser, preferably a balm based one for me to use

A moisturiser

A shampoo

A body lotion

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Managing Eczema the Natural way…”
  1. Mabel says:

    I just tried this the other day: 1/4 water, few drops of olive oil, some honey – Apply to hands or any dry areas for moisturization. It felt great the first day, but I’m not sure if the severe dryness of my hands made it difficult to use again the second time. Good to try though!

    Like

  2. Fiona johnson says:

    For the face, I use a cleansing balm called soothing cleansing balm by aromatherapy associates. Super expensive but it works for me. It’s not very moisturising but it is calming and works even when my skin is raw. It’s 100% natural and I have similar eczema to you, above my upper lip which drives me mad. I found it after a facial and have continued to use it ever since. Hope it works for you.

    Like

    • If you look at my most recent posts I as trialing a bunch of cleansers to find the ones that suit my skin best. I will add this to the list but not keen on the lack of moisturising effect as the ones I’m currently using are really moisturising!

      Like

Leave a Reply

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Blog Stats

    • 437,015 hits
My Poisoned Skin

Blog about my personal experience with Topical Steroid Withdrawal (TSW)

laurakatebeauty

beauty is not flawless, it shines through your flaws

Eden Dog

Bringing out the Best in Man's Best Friend!

Clumsy Runner Blog

Sunshine, Smiles & Happy Miles

Siim Land

Empowered

Joanna Darrell

Because Beauty Knows no Gender

Pyra Danny Experiences

Sometimes you seek experiences. Other times they seek you.

Her Quarters

Perth - Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger

